Union home minister Amit Shah arrives in Kerala for southern zonal council meet on September 3

Besides Shah, Kerala chief minister Pinarayi Vijayan, chief ministers and ministers of other southern states — Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana — and lieutenant governors of the southern Union territories of Puducherry, Lakshadweep and Andaman and Nicobar Islands would take part in the meeting.